The supreme governing body of the National Deposit Center (NDC) is the Supervisory Council. The Supervisory Council consists of five members: two representatives from the Financial Market Supervisory Authority of the Republic of Azerbaijan (FIMSA), two representatives from the members of NDC and one independent member.

The Supervisory Council is headed by its Chairman. The Supervisory Council elects a Chairman and his deputy among its members based on the recommendation of FIMSA. In the absence of the Chairman, the Deputy exercises his powers.

Currently, the Supervisory Council is comprised of following members:

Chairman - Samir Ismayilov

Member  -  Aruz Mikayilov

Member  -  Tural Bayramov

Member  -  Intigam Safaraliyev

Member  -  Orkhan Mammadov